Skip to content

Summer 2019 Academic Calendar

Thursday, May 16, 2019 – August 12, 2019

Summer Semester 2019 – Registration begins April 1, 2019

Full Semester (12 Weeks)

May 16 – August 12, 2019

First 6 Weeks

May 16 – June 26, 2019

8 Weeks

June 6 – August 1, 2019

Last 6 Weeks

June 27 - August 8, 2019

Assigned Web Registration begins - For more details visit our Registration page.

*New students are required to attend orientation prior to registering for courses. See the Student Orientation page for details.

Register Now

Number of CREDITS earned as of Fall 2018

Register during or after:

Date

60 or more

8 - 10 a.m.

Monday, April 1

30 or more

10 - 12 noon

12 or more

12 - 2 p.m.

1 or more

2 - 4 p.m.

 

Register after:

Current & Returning Students

4 p.m.

*New students

8 a.m.

Tuesday, April 2

Orientation available online, required for new students - For more details visit our Orientation page.

Thursday, March 28

Web registration begins - For more details visit our Schedule page.

Monday, April 1

Priority Financial Aid FAFSA file date - For more details visit our Financial Aid page.

Monday, April 1

Priority Financial Aid document submit date - For more details visit our Financial Aid page.

Monday, April 15

Financial Aid book vouchers begin – For more details visit our Financial Aid Disbursements page.

Tuesday, April 30

Financial Aid supply advances begin – For more details visit our Financial Aid Disbursements page.

Wednesday, May 1

Semester Begins

Thursday, May 16

End 100% refund tuition and fees - Full semester and first 6 wk only – For more details visit our Registration page.

Wednesday, May 22

Memorial Day – College closed

Monday, May 27

End 50% refund, tuition & student support fee only - Full semester and first 6 wk only – For more details visit our Registration page.

Wednesday, May 29

Freshman first time loan borrower refunds begin

Monday, June 17

Financial Aid refunds for grants, scholarships, and first half of loans begin

Wednesday, June 26

Last day to change residency

Thursday, June 27

Independence Day – College closed

Thursday, July 4

Financial Aid refunds for second half of loans begin

Wednesday, July 10

Last day to submit Associate Degree/Certificate applications for Summer semester

Monday, July 15

Semester Ends

Monday, August 12

Course Schedules and Registration at Lansing Community College

StarZone
Gannon Building - StarZone
Phone: (517) 483-1200
Additional contact information »

Facebook Twitter YouTube